Home News How much will Jake Paul and Nate Diaz make ahead of their...

How much will Jake Paul and Nate Diaz make ahead of their blockbuster showdown?

4
0

How much will Jake Paul and Nate Diaz make ahead of their blockbuster showdown?

Jake Paul and Nate Diaz will finally go head-to-head in the ring this weekend, with both men expected to earn a whopping payday.

‘The Problem Child’ comes into the fight after suffering the first defeat of his professional career against Tommy Fury in Saudi Arabia.

Paul’s last win came against former UFC middleweight champion Anderson Silva back in 2022.

This weekend will see Diaz step foot inside the boxing ring for the first time ever. The former UFC star defeated Tony Ferguson in his final MMA outing last year at UFC 279.

Mail Sport breaks down how much both men will make ahead of their blockbuster showdown this weekend.

Jake Paul comes into this weekend's fight off a loss against Tommy Fury back in February

Jake Paul comes into this weekend’s fight off a loss against Tommy Fury back in February

Nate Diaz will be making his professional boxing debut this weekend and is coming into the fight off a win against Tony Ferguson

Nate Diaz will be making his professional boxing debut this weekend and is coming into the fight off a win against Tony Ferguson

Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz fight purse

Jake Paul is guaranteed to earn £1.5million ($2m) against Diaz. A win over the former UFC star will see him pocket £3.9m ($5m), according to reports.

In his last fight against Diaz, the 26-year-old revealed that he earned £25m ($30m) from the showdown in Saudi Arabia.

As for Diaz, the former welterweight star is guaranteed £392,000 against the YouTube star.

A win over ‘The Problem Child’ this weekend will see Diaz earn £785,000 ($1m).

Jake Paul is set to take a major pay decrease for his fight with Nate Diaz, with the American revealing he earned £25m for his last fight against Fury

Jake Paul is set to take a major pay decrease for his fight with Nate Diaz, with the American revealing he earned £25m for his last fight against Fury

When is it?

The clash between Paul and Diaz is scheduled to take place at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas on Sunday morning.

The pair are expected to walk to the ring at around 4am (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturday).

This weekend’s main card is due to begin at 1am BST on Sunday for those watching in the United Kingdom.

In the US, the main card will get underway at 5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday. 

How to watch

This weekend’s PPV showdown will be shown live on DAZN, with coverage getting underway at 1am.

Fans can sign up to DAZN for £9.99 per month via their official website or through the DAZN app. The card will be streamed live on the app, with the action costing UK fans £14.99.

The fight will also be shown live on ESPN+ for $59.99 – for those watching in the States. 

Mail Sport will be providing live coverage of Paul’s clash with Diaz so you can keep up to date with all the action here.

This weekend's clash between Jake Paul and Nate Diaz will take place at the American Airlines Center

This weekend’s clash between Jake Paul and Nate Diaz will take place at the American Airlines Center

Odds 

Jake Paul to win – 2/9

Draw – 12/1 

Nate Diaz to win – 7/2

All odds via Paddy Power and correct at the time of publication.