Home News How to watch Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz and what time is...

How to watch Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz and what time is the main event?

7
0

How to watch Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz and what time is the main event?

  • Jake Paul and Nate Diaz will go head-to-head in Texas this weekend 
  • ‘The Problem Child’ comes into the fight off a loss against Tommy Fury  
  • Diaz will be competing as a professional boxer for the first time this weekend 

Jake Paul returns to action this weekend and is scheduled to face former MMA star Nate Diaz in the boxing ring.

‘The Problem Child’ comes into the fight after suffering his first defeat as a professional boxer. The American was beaten by Tommy Fury via decision back in February in Saudi Arabia.

His last win came in 2022 when he defeated former UFC middleweight champion Anderson Silva via decision. He has also defeated the likes of Tyron Woodley and Ben Askren during his professional career so far.

This weekend’s fight will see Diaz step foot inside the ring for the first time as a professional. The former UFC icon retired from the sport last year following his fourth-round submission win over Tony Ferguson.

Mail Sport breaks down everything you need to know ahead of Jake Paul’s showdown with Nate Diaz. 

Jake Paul suffered his first professional defeat in his last fight against Tommy Fury

Jake Paul suffered his first professional defeat in his last fight against Tommy Fury

Nate Diaz's last fight came against Tony Ferguson in the UFC in 2022 - with Diaz winning via submission

Nate Diaz’s last fight came against Tony Ferguson in the UFC in 2022 – with Diaz winning via submission

Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz – Key information 

The clash between Paul and Diaz is scheduled to take place at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas on Sunday morning.

The pair are expected to walk to the ring at around 4am (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturday).

This weekend’s main card is due to begin at 1am BST on Sunday for those watching in the United Kingdom.

In the US, the main card will get underway at 5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET on Saturday. 

Jake Paul's last win in the ring came against former UFC champion Anderson Silva in 2022

Jake Paul’s last win in the ring came against former UFC champion Anderson Silva in 2022

How to watch

This weekend’s PPV showdown will be shown live on DAZN, with coverage getting underway at 1am.

Fans can sign up to DAZN for £9.99 per month via their official website or through the DAZN app. The card will be streamed live on the app, with the action costing UK fans £14.99.

The fight will also be shown live on ESPN+ for $59.99 – for those watching in the States. 

Mail Sport will be providing live coverage of Paul’s clash with Diaz so you can keep up to date with all the action here.

This weekend's clash between Jake Paul and Nate Diaz will take place at the American Airlines Center

This weekend’s clash between Jake Paul and Nate Diaz will take place at the American Airlines Center

Paul vs Diaz – Tale of the tape 

Jake Paul  

Age: 26

Height: 6ft 1in

Reach: 76”

Stance: Orthodox

Record: 6-1

Nate Diaz 

Age: 38

Height: 6ft 0in

Reach: 76”

Stance: Southpaw 

Record: Debut

Full fight card

Main Card

  • Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz
  • Amanda Serrano vs Heather Hardy – for IBF, IBO, WBA, WBC, and WBO featherweight titles
  • Jeremy Stephens vs Chris Avila
  • H20 Sylve vs William Silva
  • Shadasia Green vs Olivia Curry
  • Angel Beltran vs Alan Sanchez

Preliminary Card 

  • Kevin Newman II vs Quillisto Madera
  • Noel Cavazos vs Jose Aguayo
  • CJ Hamilon vs Luciano Ramos
Nate Diaz will be making his professional boxing debut against 'The Problem Child'

Nate Diaz will be making his professional boxing debut against ‘The Problem Child’

Odds 

Jake Paul to win – 2/9

Draw – 12/1 

Nate Diaz to win- 7/2

All odds via Paddy Power and correct at the time of publication.