Home News Is Katie Taylor's rematch with Chantelle Cameron on TV? Everything you need...

Is Katie Taylor's rematch with Chantelle Cameron on TV? Everything you need to know ahead of their undisputed light-welterweight clash in Dublin this weekend

17
0

  • Katie Taylor will face Chantelle Cameron for the second time this weekend
  • Mail Sport provides all the information you need to know for the rematch 
  • Why Anthony Joshua turned down Deontay Wilder’s £40million offer – The Hook

Chantelle Cameron will put her light-welterweight titles on the line again when she faces Katie Taylor for the second time this weekend.

The undisputed 140lb champion retained her belts by handing Taylor her first professional defeat in May after earning a majority decision victory from the judges.

Six months later, she returns to Dublin looking for a repeat victory to prove that her first win was no fluke.

But in the opposite corner, Taylor will be desperate for revenge in front of her home fans. It promises to be a fascinating night at the 3Arena in Dublin.

Mail Sport breaks down all you need to know ahead of the undisputed light-welterweight showdown. 

Chantelle Cameron (left) and Katie Taylor (right) were involved in a back-and-forth battle in May

Chantelle Cameron (left) and Katie Taylor (right) were involved in a back-and-forth battle in May

Cameron retained her 140lb titles after winning a majority decision in Dublin

Cameron retained her 140lb titles after winning a majority decision in Dublin

Taylor was devastated by the defeat but will get the chance for revenge this weekend

Taylor was devastated by the defeat but will get the chance for revenge this weekend

Taylor vs Cameron – Key information

Taylor’s fight with Cameron is scheduled to take place on Saturday, November 25 in Dublin, Ireland.

The undercard is due to get underway at 7pm GMT/ 2pm ET/ 1pm CT/ 5am AEST (Sunday morning)/ 4.30am ACST (Sunday morning).

The main event is expected to start around 10.30pm GMT/ 5.30pm ET/ 6.30pm CT/ 8.30am AEST (Sunday morning)/ 8am ACST (Sunday morning).  

Cameron will put her belts on the line at the 3Arena in Dublin on Saturday night, with the main event due to start around 10.30pm GMT

Cameron will put her belts on the line at the 3Arena in Dublin on Saturday night, with the main event due to start around 10.30pm GMT

How to watch

The fight will be shown on the sports streaming service DAZN.

There are currently three options for fans looking to watch sport on DAZN. The first is a Monthly Saver which costs £9.99 per month, but includes a commitment to the channel for 12 months.

There is also the option of an Annual Super Saver that is priced at £99.99 for the year. Finally, there is the Flexible Pass which is £19.99 per month and can be cancelled at any time.

Taylor’s bout against Cameron is part of DAZN’s normal streaming package and is not on pay-per-view. DAZN also operate on Sky channel 429.

Tale of the tape

Katie Taylor

Age: 37

Height: 5ft 5in

Reach: 66in

Stance: Orthodox

Record: 22-1 

Chantelle Cameron

Age: 32

Height: 5ft 6in

Reach: 69in

Stance: Orthodox

Record: 18-0 

Cameron has the slight edge in reach, but there is very little else to split the pair

Cameron has the slight edge in reach, but there is very little else to split the pair

Fight card

*Subject to change*

  • Main event: Katie Taylor vs Chantelle Cameron
  • Gary Cully vs Reece Mould
  • Paddy Donovan vs Danny Ball
  • Thomas Carty vs Dan Garber
  • Skye Nicolson vs Lucy Wildheart
  • Zelfa Barrett vs Costin Ion
  • Emmet Brennan vs Jamie Morrisey
  • John Conney vs Liam Gaynor
  • Giorgio Visioli vs Lee Anthony Sibley  
Gary Cully (pictured) will fight on the undercard after losing his last fight on the Taylor-Cameron undercard earlier this year

Gary Cully (pictured) will fight on the undercard after losing his last fight on the Taylor-Cameron undercard earlier this year

Odds 

Katie Taylor to win – 6/4

Draw – 12/1

Chantelle Cameron to win – 4/7

All odds via Sky Bet are correct at the time of publication. 

Cameron is the slight favourite to beat Taylor again despite fighting away from home

Cameron is the slight favourite to beat Taylor again despite fighting away from home