Home News Tyson Fury vs Oleksandr Usyk: Start time, how to watch and undercard...

Tyson Fury vs Oleksandr Usyk: Start time, how to watch and undercard details… Everything you need to know ahead of undisputed heavyweight title fight

8
0

  • Tyson Fury and Oleksandry Usyk will meet in undisputed title fight
  • The two have been on a collision course for months having traded barbs over social media and interviews
  • Fight will take place in Saudi Arabia, headlining a stellar card 

After what feels like an eternity of posturing, Tyson Fury and Oleksandr Usyk are finally set to clash in a massive undisputed heavweight fight.

‘The Gypsy King’ was initally set to face off with his Ukranian rival in December of 2023, but those plans were put on hold after Fury squeezed by Francis Ngannou in October.

It was a fight that saw the WBC champion floored by the former UFC superstar and left the Manchester-born fighter battered and bruised.

But he just did enough to win and set up this fight against Usyk who will be full of confidence and not only because he was ringside for Fury’s struggles against Ngannou.

The WBA, IBF and WBO champion is coming into the fight off of back-to-back wins over Anthony Joshua and a controversial knockout of Daniel Dubois.

Tyson Fury and Oleksandr Usyk will finally meet in the ring on Saturday, February 17

Tyson Fury and Oleksandr Usyk will finally meet in the ring on Saturday, February 17

Fury will be hoping for a better performance than the one that saw him scrape past Francis Ngannou despite being knocked down

Fury will be hoping for a better performance than the one that saw him scrape past Francis Ngannou despite being knocked down

Usyk has concquered Fury's fellow countrymen Anthony Joshua and Daniel Dubois in his last three fights

Usyk has concquered Fury’s fellow countrymen Anthony Joshua and Daniel Dubois in his last three fights

With the wait almost over, Mail Sport breaks down everything you need to know ahead of their titanic clash.

When is Tyson Fury vs Oleksandr Usyk?

 Fury and Usyk will finally meet in the ring on Saturday, February 17th at the Kingdom Arena in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Although the exact start time of the event is yet to be announced, main event ring walks for previous events in Saudi Arabia have generally been after 10:30pm UK time, 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT.

That could see the main card get underway as early as 3pm GMT / 11am ET / 8am PT.

How can you watch?

As has been the case with Tyson Fury’s fights recently, the pay-per-view will be available for purchase on DAZN.

And while the price of the event is yet to be set, Anthony Joshua’s recent bout with Otto Wallin costing £19.99 gives potential viewers a good guide as to how much they will need pay in order to watch.

Mail Sport will also be bringing you live text coverage of the entire event, so you can keep up to date with all of the action here. 

Tyson Fury has taken his fair share of shots at his February opponent in the media

Tyson Fury has taken his fair share of shots at his February opponent in the media

Fury vs Usyk – Key information

Tyson Fury

Age: 35

Stance: Orthodox

Height: 6ft 9in

Reach: 85″

Record: 34-0-1

Oleksandr Usyk

Age: 36

Stance: Southpaw 

Height: 6ft 3in

Reach: 78in

Record: 21-0-0

Full card

  • Tyson Fury (c) vs Oleksandr Usyk (c) – Undisputed heavyweight championship
  • Jai Opetaia vs Mairis Breidis – Vacant IBF cruiserweight championship
  • Joe Cordina (c) vs Anthony Cacace – IBF super featherweight championship
  • Sergey Kovalev vs Robin Sirwan Safar – Cruiserweight
  • Isaac Lowe vs Hasibullah Ahmadi –  Featherweight
  • David Nyika vs TBC – Cruiserweight
  • Bakhodir Jalolov vs TBC – Heavyweight
  •  Moses Itauma vs TBC – Heavyweight

Odds

  • Tyson Fury to win – 8/11
  • Draw – 16/2
  • Oleskandr Usyk to win – 11/10  All odds via Sky Bet and correct at the time of publication. 

All odds via Sky Bet and correct at the time of publication.