Home News When is KSI vs Tommy Fury and how can you watch it?

When is KSI vs Tommy Fury and how can you watch it?

4
0

When is KSI vs Tommy Fury and how can you watch it?

  • KSI and Tommy Fury will finally go head-to-head in the boxing ring  
  • Fury defeated Jake Paul in his last fight, while KSI’s last result was a ‘no decision’
  • WATCH: ‘It’s All Kicking Off’ – Episode 2 – Mail Sport’s brand new football show 

YouTube star KSI and Tommy Fury are set to go head-to-head in the boxing ring later this year.

KSI saw his TKO victory over Joe Fournier overturned, with the result changed to a ‘no decision’ following a post-fight review.

‘The Nightmare’ appeared to have ended the eagerly-anticipated contest in the second round, as he knocked Fournier out clean with a short right hand on Saturday, May 13. Replays showed the knockout blow had come from a forearm – with PBA deciding that the elbow was accidental, therefore changing the result to a ‘no decision.’

As for Fury, the professional boxer comes into the fight off the back of a split-decision win against fellow social media star Jake Paul

Mail Sport breaks down everything you need to know ahead of KSI’s fight with Tommy Fury. 

KSI's fight with Joe Fournier was changed to a 'no decision' following a post-fight review

KSI’s fight with Joe Fournier was changed to a ‘no decision’ following a post-fight review

Tommy Fury defeated fellow social media star Jake Paul in his last outing

Tommy Fury defeated fellow social media star Jake Paul in his last outing 

When is KSI vs Tommy Fury?

KSI’s clash with Tommy Fury will go down on Saturday, October 14.

The clash between the two is scheduled to take place at the AO Arena in Manchester.

The pair are expected to walk to the ring at around 10pm / 5pm ET / 2pm PT / 6.30am ACST (Sunday) / 7am AEST (Sunday), though that will depend on results beforehand.

Tommy Fury will look to keep his unbeaten record intact against the YouTube star

Tommy Fury will look to keep his unbeaten record intact against the YouTube star

How to watch

The fight will be broadcast live on DAZN, with coverage starting at 7pm.  

The main card is set to get underway at 7pm BST / 2pm ET / 11am PT 3.30am ACST (Sunday) / 4am AEST (Sunday).  

A subscription to DAZN currently costs from £9.99 per month in the UK. 

KSI vs Fury: The key stats 

KSI 

Age: 30

Stance: Orthodox

Height: 6ft 0in 

Reach: 76′

Record: 3-0-1

Tommy Fury 

Age: 24

Stance: Orthodox

Height: 6ft 0in 

Reach: 80′ 

Record: 9-0

Fight card

*More to follow*

  • KSI vs Tommy Fury
  • Logan Paul vs Dillon Danis

What’s been said?

Following the announcement of the fight, KSI revealed that he will be looking to ‘silence his doubters’ against Fury.

‘I came back to boxing to show the world the crazy levels I’m at,’ he said.

‘I’ve shown through obliterating all my past opponents that I am the best in this scene.

‘KO after KO has now led me to the toughest fight in the influencer boxing scene.

‘I’m fighting Tommy Fury. The man that defeated the once undefeated Jake Paul is now my opponent and I can’t wait to silence all the doubters that believe I have no chance.

‘After this fight, you’ll understand that I truly am that guy.’

As for Fury, the Englishman is confident that he will be able to finish KSI inside four rounds.

‘I’ve already beaten Jake Paul and so all that is left for me to do is send this man to sleep,’ he said.

‘I’ll do that inside four rounds. This is easy money.’

KSI revealed that he will be looking to 'silence his doubters' against Fury in October

KSI revealed that he will be looking to ‘silence his doubters’ against Fury in October 

IT’S ALL KICKING OFF! 

It’s All Kicking Off is an exciting new podcast from Mail Sport that promises a different take on Premier League football, launching with a preview show today and every week this season.

It is available on MailOnline, Mail+, YouTube , Apple Music and Spotify